Random Ranting…

Call me Educated.

Posted on: June 10, 2010

So… I got all my results back and it seems I passed everything. Now I just have to graduate…

 No idea what to do now though. Someone tell me? I don’t really want a 9-5 job, I don’t want to be a psychologist (hello waste of a degree) but I’m not really passionate enough about anything else to know what I want to do.

As awkward as it sounds I know I want a job that’s… different. So when people ask me what I do I don’t start the sentence with ‘Just..’ like ‘just a receptionist…’, ‘just in a shop…’ ‘just in an office…’ I want to be able to tell people what I do and have them go ‘oh that’s different, how did you get into that?’. Now that’s decided all I have to do is decide what it is I’ll be doing that is different.

Recently I’ve really wanted to move to New York and live in a really weird but cool apartment that you can almost guarantee looks like no one elses, with some kind of weirdness that makes it stand out (for examples, see the beginning of Princess Diaries… or Definitely, Maybe…) and I want a job that I enjoy where I can make friends with the people I work with and go for drinks or ‘coffee’ after work in a nice lil New York bar or something… *sigh* If only.

There’s still my dream of going to Africa somewhere – possibly Kenya, South Africa or somewhere similar – to work with lions or elephants or giraffes but I’m far too scared to go on my own (dangers of travelling and living alone scare me enough without having to make friends on my own haha).

Oh well. If you think of something I can be or do, drop me a line. ‘Preciate it.

1 Response to "Call me Educated."

I want to be a roller coaster tester :]

Thats not fair that you’ve got your results, what did you get all together? I dont get mine till your birthday (normaly they come out on my birthday!) xx

p.s. Thankyou for the Eclipse ecard lol

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers