Random Ranting…

Butterflies and Hurricanes

Posted on: March 9, 2010

I always get more done when it’s sunny.

Yesterday I woke up at 3pm and within an hour and a half I had already hoovered, fed the cat twice, emptied the dishwasher, done two lots of washing and been on the treadmill for half an hour.

Today I woke up at 7am, went to uni for an hour and got a pathetic four questionnaires filled in. Then came home and watched tv – I’ve now been awake 8 hours.

I know, it seems as though they’re the wrong way around but there was one major difference between the days that correlates to how much I got done. Yesterday the sun was shining!

Whenever the sun is out I’m automatically in a good mood and want to keep moving, get things done. So even if I’m not awake for as long I get loads done on days when it’s sunny. Today I was planning on doing the same thing but it’s all grey and cloudy and cold and I can’t be bothered. I just want to go back to sleep but I’ve been sitting waiting for the dang postwoman to come for hours (She was opposite the bus stop when I got off at 11, it’s now 3 and she still hasn’t made it to our street – I’ve been watching) because there is a chance that she MIGHT have my new camera with her. Then again, knowing my luck it will come tomorrow, and knowing my luck once more, it’ll come when I’m in the shower tomorrow.

On that note, I can’t wait for it to actually be summer. Not only do I have the amazingness that is Florida and New York to look forward to, there’s also the simple little things that comes with summer…

  • butterflies
  • colour
  • not wearing a jacket
  • walking places
  • faster music
  • driving with the window down
  • going to sleep when it’s already light
  • going to the beach
  • sitting in the sun while in town and bored of walking around
  • people coming home from uni
  • lambs!
  • driving home from Krash at 4am in the sunlight
  • taking more photos
  • BBQs
  • sitting in the garden with my iPod on
  • skirts and flipflops

Take a moment to ponder how fun these things are. Enjoy!

1 Response to "Butterflies and Hurricanes"

I love the sun! this past week its been so sunny and it chears me up so much…everything is better in the sun. I even didnt wear coats to uni (though I froze on the way home when the sun had gone). Even my music sounded more summery…though I do have quite a bit of skunk (ska-punk not weed) so that could by why.

Today is grey and cold and shit and I have no music to fit my mood 😦

Leave a Reply

