Random Ranting…

My Ultimate Playlist

Posted on: March 8, 2010

I have a lot of favourite songs, and for the first time ever I just collected them all together and put them in one playlist (I’ve never done this in the past because I’m scared I’ll never turn it off and they’ll get overplayed – no idea why now is any different).

It doesn’t include any of the Twilight/New Moon songs, because although they’re all ‘more played’ than these songs it’s because of what they remind me of/represent rather than them being really good songs.

In no particular order other than how they appear on my playlist:

  • Box Car Racer – There Is
  • The Starting Line – The Best Of Me
  • Something Corporate – Punk Rock Princess
  • Jason Walker – Down
  • Kansas – Carry On My Wayward Son
  • Green Day – Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)
  • Colin Hay – Waiting For My Real Life To Begin
  • Colin Hay – Overkill
  • Joan Jett & The Blackhearts – Bad Reputation
  • David Gray – This Years Love
  • Des’ree – Kissing You
  • Journey – Open Arms
  • Simple Plan – Perfect
  • Extreme – More Than Words
  • Anthony Hamilton – Dear Life
  • blink-182 – Feeling This
  • blink-182 – Always
  • blink-182 – Roller Coaster
  • Robbie Williams – The Road To Mandalay
  • Robbie Williams – No Regrets
  • Taylor Swift – Fifteen
  • Bowling For Soup – Punk Rock 101
  • McFly – Down Goes Another One
  • McFly – POV
  • McFly – Too Close For Comfort
  • Busted – Meet You There
  • Nirvana – Breed
  • Take That – Never Forget
  • Good Charlotte – The Truth
  • Good Charlotte – Hold On
  • Rammstein – Ohne Dich
  • All American Rejects – Can’t Take It
  • Damien Rice – Blowers Daughter
  • Damien Rice – Cannonball
  • Hoobastank – The Reason
  • Lindisfarne – Run For Home
  • Mundy – July
  • Muse – Feeling Good
  • Paramore – The Only Exception
  • Steve Earle – The Galway Girl

Hopefully I haven’t forgot any – but I probably have. With so many of my favourite songs to chose from I can’t pick just one as a song for you. But I highly recommend that you YouTube any of the above songs you haven’t heard. Enjoy!

1 Response to "My Ultimate Playlist"

When I watched Nick and Norah’s infinite playlist I decided I wanted to make one…I still havent finished it. Me and my mate Chris were going to make a joint one (ash was meant to join in but she never bothered)…it was meant to have our top 10 songs and then 10 shared….but Chris has too many songs and kept trying to up the number (and fill it with eurovision stuff lol)…and I couldnt get mine to 10 either. It was only coz we always argued about what to listen to when we all have barbeques or in the car together

Leave a Reply

What I’m Up To:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

