Random Ranting…

Now I’m a fashion designer!

Posted on: March 4, 2010

I just found my new favourite website.

 I had seen a few of these around while googling certain things but only today did I bother to stalk them back to their source. Originally I had thought it was something people had spent a pointless amount of time doing and I couldn’t work out why they would waste so much effort… but it’s actually really simple, which makes it pointlessly fun.

It is of course
www.polyvore.com and the beautiful creations of custom outfits. They have a stupidly large collection of clothes ranging from £5 tops to £500 tops – it’s great! So far I’ve only bothered with two outfits, so here they are for your viewing pleasure:
Rock Night Out

As you can see, this is my ‘Rock Night Out’ look and something I would most definitely wear on a Saturday night (although I have had a recent aversion to heels) – you even get to add pretty patterns to the backgrounds and writing in a large choice of fonts saying whatever you want it to. Fun, eh?

Nautical Summer

I wanted my second outfit to be completely different so I went for a summery look – possibly something I could wear in Florida and this is what I ended up with. It’s a bit..crowded and I got carried away adding random things to it. But I’m just starting out and messing around haha.

What do you think? Good yeah? Here’s what I’m listening to at the minute, Alkaline Trio – Love Love, Kiss Kisshttp://blip.fm/~m58bx Enjoy!

1 Response to "Now I’m a fashion designer!"

Ive seen some of them too, was probably from the same website. do you get ASOS emails? They have (had :S) a comepition where you do something like that and win money for their site…my computer was being too gay for me to bother doing it. I might see if the comps still open

Leave a Reply

What I’m Up To:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

