Random Ranting…

Be My Anti-Valentine?

Posted on: February 13, 2010

Valentine’s day sucks when you’re single. No matter how much you pretend it doesn’t.

How come people who are already in love and happy get their own day to make them even more happy? Letting them go out and crowd everywhere with their happiness, flaunting it to all the unhappy people? Surely the nice thing to do would be to have a designated day for all the unhappy single people out there? A day for them to get presents and cheered up? …Or would that be a tad patronising?

Every year, to cheer myself up about Valentines I head over to a funny website that always manages to put a smile on my face – www.meish.org

Here’s a few examples of how they view Valentines Day:

However, there is one with the same kind of humour that is actually quite sweet and annoyingly reminds me what Valentines is all about. You don’t have to be cliche, predictable and unimaginative and spend your day having a nice meal with chocolates and teddybears to show someone what they mean to you.

That’s the end of my bitter, lonely rant for another year. Enjoy!

1 Response to "Be My Anti-Valentine?"

haha I like the fat naked dangerous cherub :]

I never even notice its valentines (I tend to block it out) but it does suck, theres this thing on tomorow that sounds like it might be good but I dont really fancy going on my own and my mate who probs would have gone will probably be with her boyf. I might see if she’s free in the day anyways

Leave a Reply

