Random Ranting…

It’s alright to tell me what you think about me

Posted on: January 29, 2010

Is it just me or is this month going stupidly slow?

Christmas seems like ages ago, even my mam’s birthday seems like ages ago and that was only on monday! I’m back into my usual routine of hating and avoiding uni work and an inconsistent love/hate relationship with work. I seem to be changing my mind on a lot of things recently, but hopefully for the better. I’m coming to solid conclusions and actually making decisions rather than leaving everything to the old ‘it’ll happen if it should’ attitude which meant nothing was ever happening.

I’m sure you all know by now that I finally got my tattoo I’ve blogged so often about – and I’ve opened up a bet: anyone who can come up with an original joke and actually make me laugh/offend me wins a mahoosive ¬£10 from yours truly. So far the moolah remains firmly mine. I do love my tattoo though, you may think its silly but it means so much to me on so many different levels, its a marker of the past, an affirmation of my opinions on certain matters and my mantra on how to move forward in the future. Also, if ever I’m feeling down it’s there to remind me to keep going, to live for the now and not the then, be that past ‘then’s or ‘then’s to come.

I still don’t know what I’m going to do with my life after uni, I don’t think I’ll ever really know what I want to be doing with my life, I’ll just end up doing whatever I fall into first, however the immediate time after graduation is starting to make some progress. Rather than the fullblown road trip me and Elizabeth were planning we’re now considering a simple pre-booked, pre-determined, pre-paid and pre-planned holiday. Probably going to be in Florida so we can rock up in Disney and Universal, which would be great because we’re both rollercoaster junkies. I’d love to go somewhere I’ve never been though so maybe we can manage to squeeze a weekend in NY on the end of the trip, we’ll have to look at prices and see what we can afford. As of right now I could probably afford the 2 weeks in FL, with tickets and shite….but not food or anything spending moolah… but I have plenty time to save some more.

I’m going to try my damnedest to make this the best year of my life so far, I’m going to have fun, make the little things count, live for the moment, not be afraid to try, smile¬†and make as many friends as I can along the way. Hopefully I’ll manage to blog a lot more of what I’m doing rather than blogs about uni and shiz like that. Fancy coming along for the ride?

Leave a Reply

