Random Ranting…

Love is the closest thing we have to magic

Posted on: November 5, 2009

Earlier, Elizabeth changed her facebook status to ‘needs new friends’ and I can’t help thinking that maybe I do too…

For Halloween I was at Green Day, but if I didn’t have plans to do that… I don’t know what I would have done – probably gone to work then home and watched X Factor. Today’s bonfire night and I don’t have any plans for that, either. It really sucks, it’s my favourite week of the year and I hate not doing anything because I have to wait a whole year even to have the chance to do it again but I just don’t have the friends for it.

I’m not exactly Miss Popularity at the minute and my social life leaves much to be desired. The thing is, it doesn’t really bother me that much until it gets to a day when I really want to do something and just can’t find anyone who wants to. I could quite happily go to uni and talk to the bare minimum amount of people, go to work and talk to whoever I’m working with, then come home and spend the night in watching TV.

Damn I’ve changed.

I used to hate being stuck in the house, I wanted to be out doing something every night, but now when I’m out I’m often just thinking about when I get to go home haha. Someone get me a life, quick! I need new people who can be real friends and not just ‘someone I know’. I appear to be everyone’s ‘someone I know’ – they all have their own group of friends who they do most things with, I’m just the extra who they sometimes talk to, sometimes see, but aren’t counted as one of their MAIN friends. I need to get some main friends of my own. Can you get them on eBay?

Did you bring a pie to this pity party? haha. I don’t mean this to sound like a pathetic post or anything. I mean I’m not all depressed and lonely or anything, it doesn’t even cross my mind most of the time. I’m quite happy with my life… It would just be easier if when I wanted to do things there was someone to do them with who doesn’t live 3 hours away from me…

Have a happy song. Chumbawumba – Tubthumpinghttp://blip.fm/~fvu6v Enjoy!

2 Responses to "Love is the closest thing we have to magic"

Im exactly the same. I’m quite happy to walk to and from uni on my own with my ipod and I do have friends at uni…and a few at home lol. But it just seems that whenever I want to go out noone else does, and yea there would be plenty other people out that I could talk to but they are the “just someone I know” people with their own groups of friends. Didnt someone sell his life on ebay? Im sure their are friends on there 😛

oh to add ratings, on your dashboard on that bar down the side near the middle/bottom theres a one called ratings. Edit the settings on it

Leave a Reply

