Random Ranting…

Not Peter Petrelli

Posted on: October 24, 2009

I don’t think I can get drunk

I don’t normally drink, and before last night the last time I had drank was probably Feb, but even then it was only a couple. I’ve never been to the point where I’m falling over, or not remembering parts of my night, or even doing things I wouldn’t normally do.

I went out last night fully intending to drink and probably get drunk and have a good night with some old friends, but when I came home I was sitting in the taxi thinking “I could easily have drove home, I feel perfectly fine” – not that I would have even if I did have the car.

It’s not as if I hadn’t drunk much either, I’d had a double archers and lemonade, 3 jagerbombs and 1 and a half woo woos – which for me is a lot. I’d barely eaten anything either, only thing I’d had all day was just a couple of chips before I left the house… so the alcohol should have affected me a lot more than it did. Instead, me and Emma spent the night looking for someone who looks like Peter Petrelli. We failed.

I am glad that because I seemingly don’t get drunk, I don’t get hungover either… Well not my head anyway haha, I have woke up with my right arm aching really badly, feels like someone’s been stretching it, it’s not fun.

On the plus side, I don’t have to go to work tonight because Elton John has the flu – weird eh? Oh, and we finally got a treadmill that works! 2 months, 4 deliveries, and 2 and a half treadmills later! Shame I can’t be bothered to go on it. I’ll start on monday.

This song is from their new album, it’s not like their usual stuff but I really like it Paramore – The Only Exceptionhttp://blip.fm/~fbu04 Enjoy!

1 Response to "Not Peter Petrelli"

But getting drunk to the point where you cant remember what you did is not fun either.
Sometimes I go through phases where I dont get drunk either…try drinking tripples instead 😛 (Ive only had about 2 or 3 hangovers in my entire life which Im quite happy about)

Leave a Reply

