Random Ranting…

You laugh at me because I’m different, I laugh at you because you’re all the same

Posted on: October 21, 2009

Have you ever been in the situation where someone tells you to name any song and for some reason you forget every single song you’ve ever heard? Well I’m kind of in that situation – but not about songs – I need a halloween costume!

I know everyone’s in the same boat here, want to be something different, something that stands out and you don’t have everyone goin ‘so..what are you?’ and something cheap….I also have the added problems of it having to be something small that I can fit in my bag along with the rest of the stuff I’ll need for a weekend, and not have any ‘parts’ that I can lose/get stolen/get in the way when I’m in the thick of it at Green Day. Oh, and I don’t want to be too covered up, A) because it’s fancy dress, it’s the only time you get to show off without looking like you’re trying too hard, and 2) I’ll just end up all sweaty and ergh when surrounded by a couple thousand people…

Any ideas? I’m veto-ing the usual boring things such as angel, devil, witch, vampire (it’s going to be seriously over done this year), cat etc…

This song was on at the end of Vampire Diaries last week and I fell in love with it, it’s now my 18th most played song (with the top 17 being the entire Twilight Soundtrack) Jason Walker – Downhttp://blip.fm/~f6yer Enjoy!

3 Responses to "You laugh at me because I’m different, I laugh at you because you’re all the same"

I still have no idea either…and now Ive lost my phone in my bed somewhere grrr.
should that be A and B or 1 and 2?? or was it deliberatly A and 2 😛 x

It was deliberate haha, I was bored. I went into the costume shop in town today to have a look, didn’t have any money with me though…

You know what kinda thing you’re looking for? xx

no idea. for my halloween house party I want to go as American McGee’s Alice but its hard finding the right colour blue dress which Id then have to adapt either by hand or with the shitty hand sewer lol.
I was thinking I could go as Beetlejuice as I have black and white stripy pants (though my stripes are narrower than his)…but with just the shirt and tie, Id be too hot in the jacket (plus I dont have one though I did see one once). I probably wouldnt do the hair bit either coz my hair sucks lol. whatcha think? x

Leave a Reply

What I’m Up To:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

