Random Ranting…

Much Ado About Nothing

Posted on: September 16, 2009

I havn’t really got anything important to blog about, so thought I’d update you on life through the eyes of Hayley.

I’m back at work now (well supposedly) – there aren’t many shifts on offer at the minute and with everyone back up for uni it’s hard to get the shifts so I’m not working at all this week!

Speaking of uni – I’m back to life as a student as of next week. Finally starting my final year – the year that REALLY counts – scary stuff! I havn’t even thought about uni since 2nd June and I hope every one else has done the same because I don’t want to go back and find out that everyone has been doing lots of work on their dissertation when I can’t even remember what I had decided to do…hopefully I have that written down somewhere… I’m kind of looking forward to going back…and at the same time I’m really not haha. At least it’s something to do to pass the time!

I’m going to try my hardest to make the most out of my last year of uni, something which I havnn’t really done the past two years. I’m going to listen in lectures (I am!), I’m going to really try with my work instead of doing it the day before and putting in the minimum amount of effort I can get away with. I’m also going to try and spend more time on campus, try to meet some more people…ya know, that kind of thing. Then hopefully I won’t hate uni quite as fervently as I have been known to in the past.

I’m going to try and keep up my new reading habit too, I’ve read 11 books in the past few weeks and I want to try and keep that up, there’s 3 or 4 books in my line of sight I want to read but after that I’m all out – hopefully there’ll be some more of my kind of book out soon!

As far as HMV points go, we’re currently standing at 138,906 which leaves a mere £110.94 left until we reach our target of 150,000. My only worry is that they’re not even going to put some tickets up on offer – they haven’t had any premiere tickets up there in a while so I hope they haven’t given up on the idea… If they have I’m sure we’ll find something else worth using our points on. We’ve worked damn hard for them! We’ll just have to look for some competitions or something to win some tickets…or maybe some kind of bribery haha.

Our USA roadtrip is still going ahead, we have the west coast planned and already reached a couple of weeks in, we’ll have to try and get the rest of that sorted at some point – even though Elizabeth goes back down to Scarb for uni at the weekend. Bummer! Oh well, we still have plenty time and tomorrow I’m going to deposit £450 into my savings to go towards paying for it and my parents owe me £400 which can get itself in there too!

Well I hope I haven’t wasted too much of your time, have some Aerosmith – Crazy http://blip.fm/~dgw3w Enjoy!

1 Response to "Much Ado About Nothing"

I too am going to have to blog about nothing as I have nowt to say (shock horror!) but you want to read something 😛
nice rainbow colouring

I too am going to try hard this year, Ive pretty much got to teach myself in 2 units I picked coz magnus sucks at teaching

Leave a Reply

What I’m Up To:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

