Random Ranting…

Parting is such sweet sorrow, that I shall say goodnight till it be morrow!

Posted on: May 18, 2009

Last week I got up at 7am out of choice… twice… and I have to admit it, it wasn’t that bad!

Everyone who knows me will know that I am most definately a ‘night person’ with bed time ranging from 2am-4am and I could easily stay up all night, but my recent brush with early mornings has me considering a change in a habit of a life time…

 

‘Start every day as if it were on purpose’

With summer creeping up on me like christmas I’ve noticed how light it is when I go to bed, with those god damn birds tweeting the hell out of my ears (that’s the noise, they’re not on twitter – although that would most definately be a sight) and I’m starting to warm to the idea of early morning. It’s so calm and still and that half light/half dark thing it’s got going on is so much better than the opposite time when it’s getting dark and everyones out and about and it’s all hectic and wotnot.

Also, with my late night/early morning bed times I often forget to wake up, which completely wastes my day (I may be awake at 2am but most others aren’t and it makes going shopping rather difficult) but those odd days where I’m forced to get up early and I’m rudely thrown into the lives of the normal I find I get soo much done and when I finally do go to bed the morning seems like aaages ago and I feel all fuzzy like I’ve actually done something with my day – even if i so obviously haven’t.

So from now (ish) on I’m going to try my hardest to be awake before 10am every day (I know that doesn’t sound hard, but trust me, for me it really is) and hopefully soon enough I’ll be able to get up at like 8am and appreciate the stillness of morning from the ‘morning’ point of view rather than the ‘it’s still night’ point of view.

To illustrate my point, here’s a picture from my seat on the plane as we took off from Crete as the sun rose. It’s of the Island of Dia – A small Island off the coast of Crete that from the ground looks like a Dragon lying down – there’s a whole myth involved that I can’t be bothered to tell you – and also a photo of the sunrise I took in Kos last summer when we landed at 4am and headed straight to the bar on the beach.

And while you’re at it, here’s a nice song to listen to and get stuck in your heads today: Mundy – July http://blip.fm/~6jqlh Why? Because I really wish it was July and not ‘Exam Time’ – Enjoy!

sunrisesunrise2

2 Responses to "Parting is such sweet sorrow, that I shall say goodnight till it be morrow!"

I left my sisters at like 645 to get the 715 train last wednesday morning. It was so nice coz it was sunny and quiet and I forgot how much I miss doing my paper round in nice weather lol

what do you tick to get on your front page the READ MORE OF THIS ENTRY thing? coz mine puts them all up on the front page without hiding half of it and it bugs me, but I dunno what button to tick

When you’re writing your post click where u want the break to be then there’s a box along the top, next to the ‘insert picture’ and hyperlink buttons thats like a box then a dotted line under and another box… kinda. It jst adds a dotted line into ur post wit a lil ‘more’ box, then wen u publish it, it does the ‘read more’ thing for u xxx

Leave a Reply

What I’m Up To:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

